I do what I can

Random thoughts from Mauricio Teixeira…

Tilt-shift video

with one comment

Last year a Brazilian bank has released a series of TV spots (Perspectivas / Projeto Perfeito) by which I came to know about tilt-shift photography.

I was amazed by this technique, and decided to give it a try. Even though it is possible to do tilt-shift photos in Linux (example / example), I could not find a tool that would do it with videos. So, after some googling I found a way of doing it using Adobe After Effects.

I did some videos at home, and kept them with me. But after looking at a co-worker’s tilt-shift tests, I decided to make mine public too. So here we go:

They’re not of great quality, but they were a lot of fun to do.

By the way, if you know how a tool capable of doing it in Linux, please share in the comments area.

Have fun.🙂

Written by netmask

julho 15, 2010 às 10:41

Publicado em Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Uma resposta

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ACHO que tem como fazer com o Gimp + Cinelerra, mas não tenho certeza.

    Um dia vou testar.🙂

    Rafael

    julho 15, 2010 at 14:05


Deixe uma resposta

