I do what I can

Random thoughts from Mauricio Teixeira…

Defining software company for the 21st Century

with one comment

I read an interesting comment by Matt Asay, on C|Net Blogs, with title “What is the world’s defining software company for the 21st century?“. What are the interesting points in it?

a) It’s a very biased observation against Red Hat’s mission statement.

b) It mentions Kiat Huang, my friend and former manager.

So, you go and read the comment for whatever reason you have to.🙂

Written by netmask

março 18, 2008 às 15:46

Publicado em anything

Tagged with , ,

Uma resposta

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! It’s not very often I’m accused of being biased against Red Hat. Usually it’s the opposite.

    I actually believe in that mission statement. I just think that Red Hat is no longer doing enough to earn it. I want them to change that. Red Hat is one of my favorite companies. I believe it needs to step up its leadership in the open source world.

    So…I guess I agree with me. 🙂

    Matt Asay

    abril 10, 2008 at 14:12


Deixe uma resposta

