I do what I can

Random thoughts from Mauricio Teixeira…

Hating Microsoft a bit more

with one comment

Yesterday I got a bit more of hate points against Microsoft, and got to admire Steve Jobs a little more. I bought Pirates of Silicon Valley in DVD, and watched again after a few years that I’ve already forgot how the plot develops. It happens that the film shows, very clearly, how Microsoft deals with new technologies: either they acquire, or they steal.

Well, today is no different. Coincidently, I just heard that they offered to buy Yahoo. This clearly proves that if they can’t beat the others, they will simply smash them (yeah, Live Search sucks, and they can’t make it better). And let’s not forget about Yahoo Messenger, Groups and Flickr.

So, I’ll leave you with some videos that show what I mean, and make up your own mind.

And if you haven’t seen the movie yet, go for it. Very worthwhile.

Written by netmask

fevereiro 1, 2008 às 11:08

Publicado em anything

Tagged with , , , , ,

Uma resposta

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] – wrote an interesting post today on Hating Microsoft a bit moreHere’s a quick excerptYesterday I got a bit more of hate points against Microsoft, and got to admire Steve Jobs a little more. […]


Deixe uma resposta

