I do what I can

Random thoughts from Mauricio Teixeira…

Why americans don't like soccer?

leave a comment »

I don’t have a proper answer for my own question: ‘why americans don’t like soccer?’. Well, one thing I can tell you for sure: narration of soccer games on American TV is BORING, I noticed that pretty right when I was in the US. Yesterday I received a copy of FIFA 08 for my XBox 360, direct from USA. In the past I used to play the FIFA series on the PC, with Brazilian narration, and the feeling of the game is waaaaay better. You can feel the emotion and the passion through the announcer on the Brazilian version, while on the American copy it’s booooring. I guess that’s the reason why they don’t like it.🙂

Written by netmask

outubro 30, 2007 às 18:16

Publicado em Uncategorized

Tagged with

Deixe uma resposta

