I do what I can

Random thoughts from Mauricio Teixeira…

Lame narration

with one comment

I’m watching Brazil x Australia, women’s soccer, on ESPN here in the US. The narration is lame, you can clearly see that he knows very little about soccer, and needs an ex-player (woman) to help him out.

But the worst part is the goal narration. In Brazil when someone scores the narrator demonstrates a part of the feeling of being there, and yells a very strong and long “goooooooooal” when playing a party jingle. Here, nothing, just silence. “There she comes, she kicks, and scores”, then he shuts up and you hear people screaming like crazy on the stadium, but he keeps shut while the players celebrate. No emotion at all.

I wonder why Americans don’t like soccer… Lame transmission, lame narration… Someone, please, hire a Brazilian for the narration.🙂

Written by netmask

setembro 23, 2007 às 09:44

Publicado em anything, fun

Tagged with , ,

Uma resposta

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Well, one thing I can tell you for sure: narration of soccer games on American TV is BORING, I noticed that pretty right when I was in the US. Yesterday I received a copy of FIFA 08 for my XBox 360, direct from USA. In the past I used to […]


Deixe uma resposta

