I do what I can

Random thoughts from Mauricio Teixeira…

Call of Duty 2

with 2 comments

I usually don’t comment the games I play, but this one sure deserves an exception: Call Of Duty 2 (official site / wikipedia info). I have one word for it: awesome.

War games are very interesting, specially when they relate to something real and has a very interesting history behind them, and that’s the case of this game. Added to that it has great graphics and physics, playability is smooth and guns feel very real (they react different depending on the situation, position, etc, and you really feel the difference from one gun to another).

The AI (artificial intelligence) is incredible. After you die, don’t expect them to react the same way, or be in the same places as they were when you were shot. They really act different every time you come back to the same spot or situation. And they don’t sit on a single place waiting for you to shot them. Also, regarding your fellow soldiers, it’s the first game I get feedback from the team. Except from the fact that you can’t give them commands (IIRC, there is only one mission where you lead) they cover you very well, and if you analyse well your strategy, you can even have them do most of the job for you, or act alone, it’s your choice.

The end is touching, with very cool music that makes you feel like watching the end of a war movie.

It’s one of the best games I’ve ever played. Well deserved all the time spent. Let’s see how can I follow up on the series (official site).

Written by netmask

setembro 9, 2007 às 16:54

Publicado em Uncategorized

Tagged with

2 Respostas

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I wrote an article some time ago about all the Call of Duty games I have played and honestly it’s one of the best games I’ve ever enjoyed playing. Usually I don’t do this kind of thing but, well… anyway, here it is:
    http://caio.ueberalles.net/log/2006/10/17/jogos-de-guerra-e-afins/

    caio1982

    setembro 9, 2007 at 22:23

  2. […] playing Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter. Very good game. I like the game mode much better than Call of Duty. Not that CoD is lame, but they’re very different. CoD is more like “knife in the […]

    I do what I can… » G.R.A.W

    novembro 4, 2007 at 19:50


Deixe uma resposta

