I do what I can

Random thoughts from Mauricio Teixeira…

Did they cheat death?

with 2 comments

Catchy title, eh?🙂

No big deal. I’m writing to say that I’ve just finished watching “Final Destination“. This movie didn’t seem interesting at the beginning, that’s why I have not seen before, but I was in the mood to lay down on the bed and watch something interesting, and this movie looked like one good choice.

I won’t write a full review, because I’m not that kind of person. It’s enough for me if I say that the coolest scene on the film, in my opinion, is the one where death comes to get Clear. Yes, I know it is a big exaggeration, full of special effects and the standard Hollywood lies, but it’s cool in the sense that shows exactly what Alex keeps saying about death coming to get them. And it tries hard, very hard. It shows determination, either from Clear (to stay alive), Alex (to save Clear) and death itself (to get both).

Worth the time watching. Now I’m going to look for the sequences (2 and 3).

Written by netmask

agosto 6, 2007 às 22:27

Publicado em Uncategorized

Tagged with

2 Respostas

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I had a discussion with my wife before, about the movie.

    I like the movie as a comedy, and I believe it is an intentional comedy. My wife disagrees and says it is not a comedy, even if I think it is funny.

    But I am convinced it is an intentional comedy. 🙂

    I have seen the first two movies. I haven’t watched Final Destination 3, yet.

    Eduardo Habkost

    agosto 7, 2007 at 09:00

  2. I would agree with your wife. It’s not a comedy. Maybe you need to see a doctor.😉
    All right, anyway, some scenes can look a bit funny (a bit). But it’s not that scary…

    netmask

    agosto 7, 2007 at 10:23


Deixe uma resposta

