I do what I can

Random thoughts from Mauricio Teixeira…

All the screen space I need

with 2 comments

DSC08522
Yesterday I received my brand new Samsung 226BW. It’s a 22″ widescreen monitor, that can do 1600×1050 (unfortunately @60Hz, but that’s all the monitor can do) with 2ms response time. I had no problems making it work at full resolution on my Fedora 7 with a NVIDIA GeForce 6600. The image quality is awesome, specially because I could connect it using a DVI port. I’m going to have some fun during the weekend.
Oh, by the way, the picture above shows the monitor and my living room TV, which is a 32″ widescreen LG 32LC3R, another one of my recent acquisitions. They’re together in the picture with that Matrix box just to show you the appropriate proportions.🙂

Written by netmask

julho 6, 2007 às 10:48

Publicado em fun, hardware

Tagged with ,

2 Respostas

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh Christ, a big fucking screen🙂

    Aldrin Leal

    julho 6, 2007 at 11:00

  2. […] I have an XBox 360, with a few accessories and some nice games. The graphics look fantastic on my 32″ LCD TV, connected using the HDMI cable (1080i) Well, let’s be honest, that’s all Windows is […]


Deixe uma resposta

