I do what I can

Random thoughts from Mauricio Teixeira…

Channels above 60 on my TV card

leave a comment »

I have a Pixelview PlayTV Pro Ultra which I wasn’t able to get any channels above 60 when plugged to my local cable TV company.

After some brainstorming on video4linux-list, Hermann Pitton came up with the final solution. He guessed I wasn’t getting it because of an incorrect tuner setup.

Well, the default setup for my TV card was made using YaST2. It added “tuner=27” to my modprobe.d/tv. Hermman suggested a new approach:

/etc/modprobe.d/tv
options cx88xx card=27 tuner=69 i2c_scan=1

So the trick is changing to “tuner=69“, and be happy! Now I get all my full 80 channels!🙂

Written by netmask

novembro 22, 2006 às 21:01

Publicado em hardware

Tagged with

Deixe uma resposta

