I do what I can

Random thoughts from Mauricio Teixeira…

ADSL upgrade

leave a comment »

–en

Today I tried to convince my phone company to provide me an ADSL upgrade as a ‘gift’. Well, it didn’t happen exactly as I wanted, but at least I’ve got a 66% increase on the speed with an 8% increase on the price. Now I’m surfing at full 1Mbps. Yeah, I know, slow compared to EUA/Europe (or even other providers in Brazil), but what can I do? They don’t provide more than this here where I live. Never the less, I’m happy.😀

–pt_BR

Hoje eu tentei convencer a Telemar a me dar ‘de presente’ um upgrade no Velox. Bom, não consegui exatamente o que eu queria, mas pelo menos consegui um aumento de 66% na velocidade com aumento de 8% no preço. Agora estou surfando a 1Mbps até o talo. Eu sei, nada como Telefônica ou ou GVT podem fornecer, mas o que eu posso fazer? Essa é a maior velocidade que eu consigo por aqui (nem cabo nem rádio tem isso). Independente disso, estou feliz.😀

Written by netmask

outubro 31, 2006 às 18:44

Publicado em anything

Tagged with

Deixe uma resposta

