I do what I can

Random thoughts from Mauricio Teixeira…

My new Dell laptop!

with 6 comments

Hooray! I’m all excited with my new Dell laptop!

It’s a Dell Latitude 120L, Pentium M 1.73Ghz (Centrino), 512MB DDR2, 40GB HD, DVD-RW, Intel wireless and a 14.1″ wide-screen. It is sooooo cool!😉

BTW, it surely runs SUSE Linux 10.1!

My new Dell laptop

Ps.: The older laptops are being retired. They’re coming back to their original owners, so I’m going to stay with only this one laptop and the recently upgraded desktop.

Written by netmask

julho 30, 2006 às 22:27

Publicado em hardware

Tagged with

6 Respostas

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey, I have a Latitude 120L, also. 🙂

    If you find out how to get the microphone input working, please tell me. 🙂

    Eduardo Habkost

    julho 31, 2006 at 11:31

  2. Indeed. It’s not working. But it seems to be a problem with the driver. I’m checking up on the following bug tickets:

    https://bugtrack.alsa-project.org/alsa-bug/view.php?id=2038
    https://bugtrack.alsa-project.org/alsa-bug/view.php?id=2237

    netmask

    agosto 4, 2006 at 13:29

  3. Hi! I have one too! Can you run XGL ?

    Ivan Gotti

    setembro 4, 2006 at 14:32

  4. I can run XGL (or rather AIGLX) on this thingie. Surprisingly, the performance is just fine.

    Elmo

    dezembro 1, 2006 at 03:51

  5. Some guy complained his comment to this post was deleted. I’m sorry, but it happened by mistake. If you were a little more polite on your second comment, I would approve this one, but then you blew it.

    Try to be polite, respectful and concise in your next comments (and use a real e-mail address). I hope we can have nice chats later.

    netmask

    janeiro 6, 2007 at 21:32

  6. Cara, o que acha do LCD desse bicho? � bom realmente? Encomendei com o Celeron nele por questoes de R$. Abraço.

    Ivan Costa

    fevereiro 26, 2007 at 09:40


Deixe uma resposta

