I do what I can

Random thoughts from Mauricio Teixeira…

Addicted to RSS?

with one comment

I’m using rss2email. It’s a nice RSS reader that sends you an e-mail message for every feed entry. It’s really annoying having to check Firefox’s active bookmars, and I couldn’t find any usable feed reader plugin that suits my needs.

Anyway, after having about 5 feeds I decided to go for Free Software Planet. After about a month receiving up to 500 posts a day (FSP + many other feeds), I realized that I was spending almost 3 hours of my day reading blog posts.

Be careful. When things turn to be too much easy, you tend to addict to them.🙂

Written by netmask

março 7, 2006 às 23:49

Publicado em anything

Tagged with

Uma resposta

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love Sage (http://sage.mozdev.org) for reading RSS. I find it really good — althouth its default CSS stylesheet is not ideal.

    Roberto Teixeira

    março 11, 2006 at 20:47


Deixe uma resposta

