I do what I can

Random thoughts from Mauricio Teixeira…

A brand new toy / Brinquedinho novo

with one comment

— en

After quite some time considering various alternatives, I finally decided to leave my rock ages behind and buy myself a brand new digital camera. Ok, I know it’s not the fanciest one, but I’m pretty sure it serves my purposes.

The only thing I’m kinda disapointed with my Sony DSC-S40 is that I could not yet managed to get it working as a USB mass storage device. I’m getting a lot of I/O errors when trying to mount it. But it’s not much of a concern, since I got it up and working on PTP mode with Digikam. Also, if I really need it, I still can directly mount my Memory Stick, since I’m a happy owner of a Sony Vaio too.

Now I’ll haunt you with some ugly pictures of me from time to time.🙂

Me, by myself My camera
My Memory Stick

— pt_BR

Após um bom tempo considerando várias alternativas, eu finalmente decidi deixar minha idade da pedra para trás e comprar uma câmera digital. Ok, eu sei que não é das melhores, mas com certeza atende às minhas necessidades.

A única coisa que me desapontou na minha Sony DSC-S40 foi que eu não consegui ainda montá-la como um dispositivo de armazenamento USB. Ocorrem vários erros de I/O quando tento montá-la. Mas eu não estou muito preocupado com isso, já que eu consegui fazê-la funcionar em modo PTP com o Digikam. Além do mais, se eu realmente precisar, posso montar diretamente o Memory Stick Also, já que eu sou um feliz possuidor de um Sony Vaio.

Agora de vez em quando vou assombrar vocês com umas fotos minhas.🙂

Written by netmask

julho 24, 2005 às 22:58

Publicado em anything

Tagged with

Uma resposta

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] BTW, the photo was taken using a Sony DSC-S40B. […]


Deixe uma resposta

